Mission and Events

Upcoming Events:

1.  April 18 - Saturday - Annual Fund Raising Dinner - Speaker: Martin Kaempchan of                                                    Viswa Bharati, Santi Niketan, India. 

2.  April 25- Saturday- Annual picnic/membership drive jointly with HDBS in George                                                  Bush/Bear Creek park 

3.  May 10-Sunday -  Rabindra Jayanti Celebartion jointly with Balgla Deshi Association                                            in HDBS Sur Auditorium. 
4.  July 8- Wednesday- Tagore Grove Celebration - Ray Miller Park - Evening function                                                   

The  Mission:

 To extend appreciation and share the universality of Tagore's thoughts, ideals and philosophy. 

 To promote unity in diversity of cultures and to advocate the totality of human civilization.