2013 MS Essay Contest Winners

Tagore Society of Houston(TSH) has taken up the mission of sharing, spreading and promoting the ONE WORLD philosophy of Rabindranath Thakur and to that end has initiated a number of programs in the field of education.

In 2013, TSH also initiated a creative writing competition in the middle school level. The Village School 8th grade participated in this program last year. The class was given study materials on Tagore and completed a creative writing project based on one of the most famous Tagore Poem – “Where the mind is without fear”.  The top three entries (as reviewed and ranked by the class teacher) were given prize money.  This program will be run this year as well at The Village School.

    Standing    Student Name MiddleSchool/State Essay
1   SHARIQ MALLICK The Village School/Texas Click here
2   VIVIEN LIU The Village School/Texas Click Here
3   MARIA FERNANDEZ The Village School/Texas Click Here